hide menuhide menu CA Logo hide menuhide menu

Home > Press
CA Logo

News & Press

This area of the website provides easy access to news and information suitable for media news items and features. We hope the information you are looking for is here, and you are free to copy and use any information or pictures in this section of the website unless stated otherwise, except that there are restrictions on the use of photographs in the photo library - please see the copyright statements in that section.

National Croquet Week showcases the sport to the public.

If you need any further information or would like a suitable quote contact the CA Office or the Marketing Committee Chair.

Please feel free to explore the other sections of this site and discover the world of croquet. For an overview of croquet, read Introduction to Croquet.

The principal events are contested by the top players - see the Current UK and World Player Rankings.

Resources: Library of croquet photographs, Technical Jargon.

News: Association Croquet Championship News, Golf Croquet Championship News, Growth and Recruitment Strategy, News Menu, The Croquet Gazette.

Latest Major Competition News and Results

Recent News

Coming Up

What's On?


8-9: The Academy Coach Qualification Course (CQC) (Grades 1 & 2, GC & AC) View details (Course)

10: Northern Academy How to Make Twelve Hoops in One Go View details (Course)

11: Northern Academy It's Not All About Breaks View details (Course)

10-11: Cheltenham Easter Handicap (AC) Tournament View details (AC)

10-11: Surbiton Easter Handicap (AC) View details (AC)

10-13: Pendle John Beech Memorial Easter Tournament View details (AC)

12-13: Cheltenham Easter Advanced (AC) Tournament View details (AC)

12-13: Surbiton Easter Open (AC) Tournament View details (AC)

15: The Academy AC Developing the Advanced Game View details (Course)

18-19: Wycombe AC - Development Course in Advanced Play (ACDEVAP) View details (Course)

18: Northern Academy It's All in the Head - Getting Into the Right Mindset View details (Course)

19: Northern Academy Back to Basics View details (Course)

18-19: Cheltenham Golf Croquet A-Level Tournament View details (GC)

18-19: Sussex County Advanced (AC) Tournament View details (AC)

21: Wycombe GC - Five Plus Course (GC5PLUS) View details (Course)