Croquet England Logo

Club Awards

Croquet England makes club awards to clubs that have made exceptional progress in providing a good playing environment over the previous two years.

Club Awards

    Townsend Award Apps Heley Award Millennium Club Award
2023   Glamorgan Not awarded Bury
2021   Sheffield and Winterborne Valley Crake Valley Nottingham
2019   Tattenhall St Agnes Littlehampton
2017   Cheam Bath and Wrest Park Sussex County
2015   High Wycombe

Swindon and
Camerton & Peasedown

2013   Rother Valley

Fylde and
West Worthing

2011   Bury and Swindon Chester Not awarded
2009   Llanfairfechan Dulwich Not awarded
2007   Cornwall

Crake Valley and
Tunbridge Wells

Not awarded
2005   Ashby Bowdon Cheltenham
2003   Blewbury Ramsgate Hunstanton
2001   Auckland Not Awarded Cheltenham
1999   Not Awarded Nailsea  
1995   Llanfairfechan Ashby  
1993   Belsay Hall Southport  
1991   York    
1989   Kingston Maurward Worthing  
1987     Pendle and Craven  
1985     Bristol  
1983     Edgbaston  
1981     Bowdon  
1979     Colchester  
1977     Bowdon  
1973     Sidmouth  
1972     Wrest Park  

The Townsend Award is a silver cup presented by CP Townsend in 1987.

The Apps Heley award is made in memory of Mrs LC (Lorn) Apps and Mrs PE (Dorothy Ruth) Heley.