Croquet England Logo

Roll of Honour: Team Events

Click the column-heading link for the detailed results archive.

  Inter-Counties Inter-Club Competitions

Association Croquet

Golf Croquet


AC Inter-Club

Longman *

Mary Rose *

Secretary's Shield *

GC Inter-Club

GC Murphy Shield *

GC Federations Shield
2023 Middlesex Nottinghamshire   Roehampton Fylde High Wycombe Phyllis Court Hurlingham East Dorset Phyllis Court
2022 Surrey Nottinghamshire   Roehampton Roehampton Hurlingham Chester Roehampton Roehampton Dowlish Wake
2021 Middlesex Nottinghamshire   Surbiton Letchworth Nottingham Sheffield Ashby Watford Phyllis Court

No competition 2020

Dorset   Surbiton St Albans Nottingham Hampstead Heath Nottingham East Dorset  
2019 Nottinghamshire Somerset   Surbiton Letchworth Bowdon St Albans Nottingham East Dorset  
2018 Surrey Nottinghamshire   Surbiton Tyneside High Wycombe Sheffield Nottingham Hamptworth  
2017 Nottinghamshire Leicestershire   Surbiton Pendle & Craven Watford Sheffield Ashby Watford  
2016 Nottinghamshire Middlesex   Surbiton Enfield Wrest Park Hunstanton Surbiton Leighton-Linslade  
2015 Surrey Leicestershire   Woking Reigate Surbiton Oxford University Ashby Nottingham  
2014 Glamorgan Middlesex   Colchester Bowdon Nottingham Bowdon Dulwich Durham  
2013 Nottinghamshire Leicestershire   Colchester Woking Nottingham Nottingham Dulwich Watford  
2012 Nottinghamshire Kent   Cheltenham Roehampton Hurlingham Nottingham Ashby Dulwich  
2011 Somerset Kent   Colchester Guildford Woking Nottingham Surbiton Broadwas  
2010 Somerset Surrey   Nottingham Wrest Park Bowdon Ashby Ashby Broadwas  
2009 Nottinghamshire Surrey   Surbiton Bury Cheltenham Pendle & Craven Surbiton    
2008 Somerset Surrey   Nottingham Fylde Surbiton Canterbury Surbiton  
2007 Nottinghamshire Kent   Bristol Fylde Pendle and Craven Kington Langley Blewbury  
2006 Nottinghamshire Kent   Surbiton Pendle & Craven Woking Blewbury Surbiton  
2005 Nottinghamshire Sussex   Nottingham East Dorset Blewbury Woodhall Spa Surbiton  
2004 Cheshire Dorset   Bristol Blewbury Wrest Park Middlesbrough Colchester  
2003 Gloucestershire Sussex   Cheltenham Nottingham Bristol Tyneside Hurlingham  
2002 Essex CA Select   Colchester Zenmet Wrest Park Bowdon Tyneside  
2001 Northumberland Lancashire   Surbiton Watford Bowdon Kington Langley Sussex County  
2000 Essex Kent   Harrow Oak Roehampton Nottingham St Albans Tyneside  
1999 Surrey Kent   Surbiton Medway Wrest Park Ripon Spa    
1998 Avon Kent   Bowdon Parsons Green Nottingham Bowdon  
1997 Avon Kent   Bowdon Bowdon Bristol Bowdon  
1996 Dorset     Bristol Colworth Cheltenham Bowdon  
1995 Cheshire   Woking Tyneside Wrest Park Dyffryn  
1994 Cheshire   Bowdon Northampton Cheltenham Nothampton  
1993 Avon   Ipswich Northampton Bowdon Bury  
1992 Eastern Counties   Colchester Southport & Birkdale Nottingham Leicester  
1991 Eastern Counties   Colchester Pendle Parkstone Ipswich  
1990 Eastern Counties   Colchester Leicester Bowdon Bowdon  
1989 Gloucestershire   Harow Oak Letchworth Bristol Edgbaston  
1988 Eastern Counties   Surbiton Ellsmere Edgbaston Teeside  
1987 Avon   Bowdon Glasgow Woking Bowdon  
1986 Eastern Counties   Cheltenham Bristol Bristol Bowdon/Nailsea  
1985 Eastern Counties   Harrow Oak Tyneside Roehampton Wolves  
1984 Surrey   Roehampton Bretby Bowdon Harwell  
1983 Surrey   Roehampton Colworth Bowdon Aldermaston  
1982 Northern Counties   Cheltenham Worcester   Aldermaston  
1981 Berks and Oxon   Roehampton Bowdon   Walsall  
1980 Middlesex   Roehampton Oxford University   Chester  
1979 Middlesex   Cheltenham Oxford University   Oxford University  
1978 Middlesex   Hurlingham Walsall      
1977 Bedfordshire   Hurlingham Harwell      
1976 Bedford/Middlesex (tie)   Cheltenham Stourbridge      
1975 Berks and Oxon   Hurlingham Harrow Oak      
1974 Berks and Oxon   Wrest Park Daten      
1973 Middlesex   Caversham Stourbridge      
1972 Surrey   Hurlingham Harrow Oak      
1971 Devon/Middlesex (tie)   Roehampton Wrest Park      
1970 Surrey/Middlesex (tie)     Bowdon      
1969 Middlesex     Ellesmere/Hurlingham (shared)      
1968 Middlesex     Bowdon      
1967 Eastern Counties     Worton Hall      
1966 Surrey     Wrest Park      
1965 Middlesex     Roehampton      
1964 Middlesex     Wrest Park      
1963 Middlesex     Cambridge University      
1962 Middlesex     Hurlingham      
1961 Middlesex     Edgbaston      
1960 Middlesex     Hurlingham      
1959 Middlesex     Colchester      
1958 Middlesex     Compton      
1957 Surrey     Hurlingham      
1956 Hants and Dorset     Roehampton      
1955 Surrey     Woking      
1954 Surrey     Hurlingham      
1953 Surrey     Woking      
1952 Middlesex     Edgbaston      
1951 Middlesex     Hurlingham      
1950 Surrey     Hurlingham      
1949 Middlesex     Roehampton      
1948 Surrey     Warwickshire (Leamington)      
1947 Bedford and Hunts     Warwickshire (Leamington)      
1946 Bedfordshire     Warwickshire (Leamington)      

No Competition 1940-45


No Competition 1940-45

1939 Middlesex   Hurlingham Warwickshire (Leamington)      
1938 Hampshire   Roehampton Ryde      
1937 Middlesex   Woking Warwickshire (Leamington)      
1936 Bedfordshire   Bedford Bedford      
1935 Surrey   Woking Blackheath      
1934 Surrey   Compton Southsea      
1933 Surrey   Woking Winchester      
1932 Middlesex   Ranelagh Woking      
1931 Irish Counties   Ranelagh Warwickshire (Leamington)      
1930 Surrey   Woking Warwickshire (Leamington)      
1929 Hampshire   Ranelagh Edgbaston      
1928 Surrey   Compton Withheld (competition unfinished)      
1927 Middlesex   Roehampton        
1926 Surrey   Sussex County        
1925 Surrey   Woking        
1924 Hampshire   Woking        
1923 Surrey  

No Competition 1923

1922 Surrey   Bedford        
1921 Middlesex   Hurlingham        
1920 Middlesex   Roehampton        

No Competition 1915-19


No Competition 1915-19

1914 Middlesex   Hurlingham        
1913 Middlesex   Bedford        
1912 Kent   Bedford        
1911 Middlesex   Hurlingham        
1910 Kent   Bedford        
1909 Kent   North Hants (Fleet)        
1908 Hertfordshire   Bedford        

No Competition


No Competition


No Competition


No Competition


No Competition


No Competition


No Competition

1900 Berkshire            
1899 Berkshire            
1898 Berkshire            
1897 Berkshire            

* Longman Cup - A silver challenge cup presented in 1928 to The Croquet Association by William Longman, Chairman of the Council (1924-26), a great player, innovator and benefactor, in order to inaugurate an inter-club competition under handicap conditions which could include all classes of players and not exclusively the most proficient. In its first year, 1928, thirty clubs entered the competition and the final between Bexhill and Milverton (Leamington Spa) was declared a draw

* Mary Rose - In 1982 Richard F Rothwell, a past Chairman of the Council and then Secretary of the Association until 1983, presented a pewter flagon to The Croquet Association for Inter-Club competition. The trophy is a replica of a flagon found in the wreck of the 'Mary Rose', Henry VIII's flagship which sank in 1545 in Portsmouth harbour and which was raised from the sea bed in 1982.

* Secretary's Shield - A wooden shield, approximately 16 inches by 14 inches, presented to The Croquet Association in 1979 by R F Rothwell, (Secretary of the Association from 1976 to 1983) for competition between the winners of the inter-club competitions (the "leagues") held in the various Federations of Croquet Clubs.

* Murphy Shield - Donated by John Handy in 2010 for the 2nd division Golf Croquet Club Team Championship, in memory of his mother.

Back to Top