Croquet England Logo

James Hopgood won Newport B-Level Tournament

[<<] [>>] by Mike Porter at Newport Croquet Club
22 Jun 2008 (AC)

James Hopgood (2.5) was the undefeated winner at the Newport B Level Tournament, despite the presence of three scratch players. James amassed a haul of 68 handicap points, earning a a reduction to 2. The tournament attracted a strong field of 13 players and was played as a flexible Swiss.


1. James Hopgood 5/5
2. Andrew Gregory 4/5
3= Paul Miles, Ian Parkinson, David Parkins 3/5


Jim Potter beat Ian Storey +3t
Mike Porter beat Arthur Reed +21
James Hopgood beat David Mumford +9
Andrew Gregory beat David Parkins +4t
Paul Miles beat Nick Saxton +9
Dennis Graham beat Ian Parkinson +1t
Jim Potter beat Mike Porter +14
James Hopgood beat Andrew Gregory +4t
Paul Miles beat Feargal Smith +13
Nick Saxton beat Arthur Reed +10
Ian Storey beat Dennis Graham +9t
David Parkins beat David Mumford +1t
Paul Miles beat Jim Potter +14
Nick Saxton beat Mike Porter +6
Andrew Gregory beat Ian Storey +17
Ian Parkinson beat Feargal Smith +14
Arthur Reed beat David Parkins +11
James Hopgood beat Ian Parkinson +24
Feargal Smith beat Dennis Graham +3
Nick Saxton beat Jim Potter +3
James Hopgood beat Paul Miles +6
Andrew Gregory beat Nick Saxton +3
Arthur Reed beat Jim Potter +23
David Parkins beat Dennis Graham +3t
Ian Parkinson beat Ian Storey +16
David Mumford beat Feargal Smith +11
James Hopgood beat Nick Saxton +8t
Andrew Gregory beat Paul Miles +24
Ian Parkinson beat Arthur Reed +3t
Ian Storey beat Mike Porter +11
David Parkins beat Feargal Smith +15
David Mumford beat Dennis Graham +4t


Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. Croquet England is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is the Croquet England Office.