Croquet England Logo

Cheltenham beat Nottingham B to win the Inter-Club 4-3

[<<] [>>] by Chris Williams at Surbiton
7 Oct 2012 (AC - Inter-Club)

Cheltenham defeated Nottingham B 4-3 to win the Inter Club Championship for the sixth time since the event was resurrected in 1971, which is the most by any club. Previous Cheltenham wins were in 1976, 1979, 1982, 1986 and 2003.

Williams & Kibble beat Chapman & Chapman +23tp (W)

David Foulser beat Debbie Cornelius +20
Louise Bradforth lost to Ailsa Lines -17

Chris Williams lost to Paddy Chapman -26tp
Dave Kibble beat Miranda Chapman +25tp
Louise Bradforth beat Debbie Cornelius +17
David Foulser lost to Ailsa Lines -5

Roehampton, Surbiton and Colchester are all on 5 wins and Hurlingham and Bowdon on 4, since 1971.
Pre war Roehampton won 3 times, Hurlingham 4, Bedford 6, Woking 6, Cheltenham 0, so Cheltenham are third in all time wins, after Roehampton and Hurlingham.

Dave Kibble won the Inter Club for his second different club, which had been previously achieved by Bernard Neal (Roehampton and Hurlingham), Nigel Aspinall (Caversham and Roehampton), Stephen Mulliner (Roehampton and Surbiton), Martin Murray (Cheltenham and Bristol), Michael Heap (Harrow and Colchester) and Robert Fulford (Colchester and Surbiton)


Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. Croquet England is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is the Croquet England Office.