CA Logo

Results of the Council Elections

[<<] [>>] by John Reddish
5th August (CA Official News)

The CA Council Elections in 2022

Four of the members elected in 2019 to serve on the CA Council will reach the end of their terms in October this year. They are: Dennis Scarr (North and Yorkshire) Dave Kibble (South West) Peter Allan (Southern) and Ian Cobbold (South East).

Elections were announced to fill these vacancies, each for a term of three years. Dennis Scarr, Dave Kibble and Ian Cobbold announced that they would not be seeking re-election.

Nominations closed on 4 August 2022.

Peter Allan (Blewbury) was re-elected unopposed to serve as the member for the Southern Constituency.

Carol Driver (Purley Bury) was elected unopposed to serve as a member for the South East Constituency.

No nominations were received for the posts in the North and Yorkshire and in the South West. These posts were therefore declared vacant with effect from October 2022.


Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. The Croquet Association is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is the CA Office.