Croquet England Logo

Robin Brown won the East Midlands Championship

[<<] [>>]


by Ian Vincent at Nottingham
27-29th June 2003 (AC - Championships)

Robin Brown won the East Midlands Championship beating David Maugham 2-0 in a best of three final. The Draw and Process were married at the point when David Maugham had reached the final of both halves: his two opponents, Robin Brown and David Kibble played a best of three for the right to play him in the final for the overall event. David Kibble went on to beat Lionel Tibble in the final of the plate.


R.K. White bt B Wainman +13
P. Swaffield bt R Beijderwellen +wo
D. Kibble bt D Mundy +17
M Blackwell bt P Castell +13
L.G. Tibble bt D. Foulser +14
D Maugham bt Dr JC Williams +6
R Brown bt A Davies +15tp
P.J. Death bt W Sidebottom +22
G.J. Bennett bt J. Allen +15
N.E. Evans bt D Bennison +8

D. Kibble bt P. Swaffield +25tp
D Maugham bt Miss L. Bradforth +26tp
Dr I.G. Vincent bt R.K. White +3
L.G. Tibble bt M Blackwell +8

D Maugham bt G.J. Bennett +17 tp
D. Kibble bt N.E. Evans +22tp
L.G. Tibble bt P.J. Death +15
R Brown bt Dr I.G. Vincent +3tp

D Maugham bt L.G. Tibble +5 otp
D. Kibble bt R Brown +26tp


R Brown bt M Blackwell +26tp
L.G. Tibble bt A Davies +21tp
N.E. Evans bt Dr JC Williams +4
W Sidebottom bt Dr I.G. Vincent +25
G.J. Bennett bt P. Swaffield +7
R.K. White bt P.J. Death +12
J. Allen bt D Mundy +14
R Beijderwellen bt A. Gregory +5tp
B Wainman bt D. Kibble +4
P Castell bt Miss L. Bradforth +13
D Maugham bt D. Foulser +24
R Brown bt D Bennison +23tp

G.J. Bennett bt W Sidebottom +10
R.K. White bt J. Allen +26tp
L.G. Tibble bt N.E. Evans +19

R Brown bt R Beijderwellen +26tp
D Maugham bt R.K. White +26tp
B Wainman bt L.G. Tibble +8
G.J. Bennett bt P Castell +6

R Brown bt B Wainman +12
D Maugham bt G.J. Bennett +17tp


R.Brown bt D. Kibble +18tp +6


R.Brown bt D. Maugham +25 +23tp

Plate Final

D. Kibble bt L. Tibble +3


Miss L. Bradforth bt P. Swaffield +1
A Davies bt J. Allen +6
P.J. Death bt G.J. Bennett +17
D Mundy bt W Sidebottom +7
Dr JC Williams bt B Wainman +7
D. Foulser bt P Castell +15
A. Gregory bt N.E. Evans +7
J. Allen bt D Bennison +18
B Wainman bt Miss L. Bradforth +3
D Mundy bt D. Foulser +11tp
P Castell bt W Sidebottom +4
M Blackwell bt P. Swaffield +16
G.J. Bennett bt D Bennison +21
A Davies bt R.K. White +9
J. Allen bt B Wainman +11
P. Swaffield bt D Bennison +12
G.J. Bennett bt P Castell +24
B Wainman bt D Bennison +11
D Mundy bt A Davies +24tp
D. Foulser bt M Blackwell +26
R Beijderwellen bt Dr I.G. Vincent +4tp
A. Gregory bt P.J. Death +20
Dr JC Williams bt P Castell +16
D. Foulser bt P. Swaffield +16tp
D Mundy bt M Blackwell +26tp
D Bennison bt A Davies +5
J. Allen bt Miss L. Bradforth +4
R.K. White bt D Mundy +5
Dr I.G. Vincent bt M Blackwell +25
D. Foulser bt Dr JC Williams +14tp
A. Gregory bt P. Swaffield +17
P.J. Death bt N.E. Evans +6
R Beijderwellen bt W Sidebottom +8
Miss L. Bradforth bt A Davies +26
R.K. White bt D Bennison +26tp
J. Allen bt Dr I.G. Vincent +14
D. Foulser bt A. Gregory +17
Dr JC Williams bt P. Swaffield +15
D. Kibble bt Miss L. Bradforth +2
A Davies bt P.J. Death +24
R.K. White bt P Castell +16
L.G. Tibble bt G.J. Bennett +8
P. Swaffield bt W Sidebottom +24
D. Foulser bt R.K. White +13
A Davies bt P Castell +5
J. Allen bt R Beijderwellen +13
Miss L. Bradforth bt M Blackwell +3
D Mundy bt B Wainman +16
Dr JC Williams bt A. Gregory +12
Dr I.G. Vincent bt P.J. Death +23tp
W Sidebottom bt D Bennison +14
D Maugham bt R Beijderwellen +8
Dr JC Williams bt G.J. Bennett +24stp
B Wainman bt A. Gregory +24
L.G. Tibble bt J. Allen +17
D. Kibble bt D. Foulser +16tp
A Davies bt M Blackwell +13
P. Swaffield bt P Castell +25
Dr JC Williams bt P.J. Death +21
R.K. White bt Dr I.G. Vincent +15
P Castell bt B Wainman +7
P. Swaffield bt J. Allen +15


Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. Croquet England is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is the Croquet England Office.