About Us
Play
Compete
Subscribers
News
Home
Shop
Help
Home
Log In
GC Rules Quiz
Home
Games
Golf
Rules
Rules Quiz
www.croquet.org.uk/?Service=LawsQuiz,RulesQuiz,Quiz
Quiz has been updated - your record has been reset
Question 73
You are an inactive referee. The Side A player feels the firmness of the hoop they are about to attempt to run. The Side B player complains that a second ball, touching the hoop, has quivered because of Side A's test of the hoop. Side A disputes this so calls you on to adjudicate. What action do you take as a result?
Answer
As the information has been drawn to your attention you declare a Fault
As the opponent has raised the matter, you take no action.
You ask the Side A player, who says categorically that the ball touching the hoop did not move. Therefore you take no action.
You test the hoop yourself to see if the ball can be moved. If it could, you declare a Fault.
I don't know - show me the answer
Link to this question