hide menuhide menu CA Logo hide menuhide menu


Search Site
Home > Clubs
CA Logo

These pages give details of croquet clubs and Federations registered with the Croquet Association (unless they have asked to be excluded) - contact the CA Office.

Pages include Club Guide to the CA, an overview of CA services, Information for Clubs, which includes articles on starting a club and getting funding as well as ideas on the recruitment and retention of members, lawn maintenance, etc. For entry and grant application forms, see the downloads section. For clubs in Scotland, see the Scottish CA website.

Clubs Federations

The clubs are divided into geographical areas that roughly coincide with the Federation boundaries - Click on the map to see clubs in that region or see the alphabetic list of clubs.

Yorkshire Federation
Yorkshire, North Lincolnshire
Secretary Margaret Wood 01484 608674
Development John Harris 01904 620211
Representative Anna Giraud 01484 716663
South West Federation
Gloucestershire, Avon, Wiltshire, Somerset, Cornwall, Devon, and Dorset
Secretary Linda Shaw 077 857 861 47
Coaching Dr Richard Jackson 0117 962 5923
Development Adam Wimshurst 01392 210 160
Development 2 Robert Moss 01285 841 767
Representative Klim Seabright 01242 512933
South East & London Federation
Greater London, Surrey, Kent, West Sussex and East Sussex
Secretary John Reddish 01603 502103
Coaching Jonathan Isaacs 01798 812 028
Development Brig Michael Hague 01483 776 190
Representative David Mooney 020 8789 7707
East Midlands Federation
Derbyshire, Nottinghamshire, South Lincolnshire, Leicestershire and Northamptonshire
Secretary Dr Lawrence Whittaker 0116 270 7396
Coaching Mick Haytack 01332 516541
Development Mick Haytack 01332 516541
Representative Mick Haytack 01332 516541
West Midlands Federation
Staffordshire, Shropshire, West Midlands, Hereford and Worcester, Warwickshire and Wales
Secretary Paul Robertshaw 01902 374697
Coaching Robbie Dodds 01952 240231
Development Brian Christmas 01743 243532
North West Federation
Lancashire, Greater Manchester, Merseyside and Cheshire and Cumbria
Secretary David Walters 01606 44246
Coaching Paul Rigge 07947 333236
Development James Hawkins 0151 722 4207
Representative John Dawson 01244 675929
Croquet North
Northumberland, Tyne and Wear, Durham and Cleveland
Secretary David Millener 0191 2365 374
Coaching Roger Staples 01642 570490
Development John Fitzpatrick 01740 621431
Representative Dr Charles Waterfield 01642 712551
East Anglian Federation
Norfolk, Cambridgeshire, Suffolk, Bedfordshire, Hertfordshire and Essex
Secretary Terrey Sparks 01485 534782
Coaching Cliff Jones  
Development Jonathan Toye 01366 382280
Representative Brian Havill 01707 873 269
Southern Federation
Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire, Berkshire, Hampshire and Isle of Wight
Secretary Dr Steve Fisher 0781 203 7530
Coaching Dr Ian Harrison 01256 326 081
Development Barry Dench 01425 672 340
Representative Frances Colman 01491 638442
North Yorks East Mids. East Anglia South East South South West North West West Mids. London


For results, news, reports, corrections, updates, etc. see contact the CA. As an anti-spam measure when not logged-in, # replaces @ in email addresses - click on the link as usual to send an email.

The CA will not share your personal details with any other organisation and undertakes to keep them confidential as described in our Security, Privacy, and Cookie Policies and Information.