hide menuhide menu CA Logo hide menuhide menu


Home > Games > Association > Laws > Laws Qn A
CA Logo

Laws Quiz

Question 55
At the start of his turn Ray attempts to run hoop 1 in order with Red. Blue is just in the jaws of the non-playing side of the hoop. Red runs the hoop roqueting Blue as it passes through the hoop. Has Red successfully scored hoop 1?      
Answer
Answer: No (Law 14)      
Explanation
Law 14(d)(1) states that if a ball makes a roquet before it starts to run its hoop in order, it cannot thereafter score the hoop point for itself in the same stroke. (Note that Law 14(b) states that a ball starts to run a hoop when it first breaks the plane of the non-playing side when travelling from the playing side to the non-playing side).      

Your score so far: 0 out of 1 (0%)

 

 

For results, news, reports, corrections, updates, etc. see contact the CA. As an anti-spam measure when not logged-in, # replaces @ in email addresses - click on the link as usual to send an email.

The CA will not share your personal details with any other organisation and undertakes to keep them confidential as described in our Security, Privacy, and Cookie Policies and Information.