Croquet England Logo

AC Laws Quiz

Quiz has been updated - your record has been reset
Question 57
Ray just succeeds in running a hoop but leaves a very hampered shot where he can just make a roquet. He decides that the best way to play the shot accurately is to line up the head of the mallet against the hoop and then strike the pull by pushing the head with his hand. Is this permitted?
Answer: No (Law 29)
Law 29.1.1 states that a fault is committed if, during the striking period, the striker touches the head of the mallet with his hand. (for exemptions see Laws 29.2.1 and 29.2.2)
Your score: 0 out of 1 (0%)
Only Ask About Law not required