Croquet England Logo

AC Laws Quiz


Quiz has been updated - your record has been reset
Question 79
Ray is about to attempt a difficult angled hoop with Red. Ray then notices that there is a leaf stuck to the ball. Ray picks up Red to remove the leaf before replacing the ball. Is this permitted?
Answer
Answer: No (Law 5.3.2)
Explanation
Law 5.3.2 states that during a turn the striker is entitled to remove a ball between strokes in order to wipe it. Before removal, the striker must mark the position of the ball accurately and, if it is in a critical position, agree its position with the opponent or a Referee [Law 55.3].
Your score: 0 out of 1 (0%)

 

Link to this question