hide menuhide menu CA Logo hide menuhide menu


Home > Games > Association > Laws > Laws Qn A
CA Logo

Laws Quiz

Question 82
Ray just succeeds in running a hoop but leaves a very hampered shot where he can just put his mallet between one of the wires of the hoop and the ball. He realises that there was no way he could strike the ball with a normal swing so he decides to kick his mallet so that he can strike his ball with sufficient force to make the roquet. Is this permitted?      
Answer
Answer: No (Law 28)      
Explanation
Law 28(a)(5) states that a fault is committed if, during the striking period, the striker causes the mallet to strike the striker's ball by kicking the mallet.      

Your score so far: 0 out of 1 (0%)

 

 

For results, news, reports, corrections, updates, etc. see contact the CA. As an anti-spam measure when not logged-in, # replaces @ in email addresses - click on the link as usual to send an email.

The CA will not share your personal details with any other organisation and undertakes to keep them confidential as described in our Security, Privacy, and Cookie Policies and Information.