News & Media
GC Rules Quiz
Quiz has been updated - your record has been reset
A player plays their ball which rebounds off a hoop. Before quitting their stance the player's mallet then accidentally hits the same ball again before it stopped moving. The players ask you, albeit as an inactive referee when the event occurred, whether this constituted a Fault. What is your ruling?
As an inactive referee you are unable to give any advice.
This was an Interference
As the ball had not stopped moving, the Striking Period had not finished so this was not a double tap Fault
This was a double tap Fault.
I don't know - show me the answer
Ask only about Rule
You can be very specific or general and use a comma-separated list, e.g. '15, 17.2.3'
Using this website
Security and Privacy
Registered Charity in England & Wales (No. 1202444)