CA Logo
CA Logo

CA Silver Medal Award Winners

The CA Silver Medal is awarded on the first occasion that a player reaches an advanced stage of a sizeable first-class level-play event.

See also the CA Merit Awards and Most Improved Players.

Year Month Name Event Awarded For
2019 April Robert Wilkinson Easter Advanced Semi-Finalist
2018 April Sam Murray Southwick Finalist
2018 April Richard M Smith Cheltenham Winning
2017 June Christian Carter Men's Championship Finalist
2017 May Mark Suter Cheltenham Winning
2016 May Alan Chance Cheltenham Finalist
2015 May Robert Moss Cheltenham Finalist
2014 June Andrew Winn Bowdon Finalist
2014 June Alain Giraud East Midlands Finalist
2013 August Gabrielle Higgins Championship Of Surrey Semi-Finalist
2013 May Matt Holmes Cheltenham Semi-Finalist
2013 May Harry Fisher Cheltenham Semi-Finalist
2013 April Mark Ormerod Southport Winning
2013 April Jaimie Mussi Cheltenham Easter Winning
2012 September James Hawkins Southport Finalist
2012 August Roger Wood COWhorn Finalist
2012 May Dominic Nunns Cheltenham Coles Winning
2011 August Paul Rigge Crake Valley Winning
2011 June Paddy Chapman Bowdon Winning
2011 April Strat Liddiard Cheltenham Finalist
2011 April Peter Nash Cheltenham Winning
2010 September Jonathan Hills Southwick Finalist
2010 April James Hopgood Bowdon Finalist
2009 September Alan Cottle Southwick Finalist
2009 May Ian Parkinson Cheltenham Finalist
2009 April Geoffrey Taylor Cheltenham Winning
2008 May Gavin Carter Southwick Finalist
2007 September Mark Fawcett Southwick Finalist
2007 June Bob Burnett Crake Valley Finalist
2007 April Nick Saxton Cheltenham Finalist
2006 June Jack Wicks Men's Championship Finalist
2005 September Jamie Burch Southwick Finalist
2005 September Dave Nick Southport Finalist
2005 September Ben Ashwell Southwick Winning
2005 June Samir Patel Championship of Surrey Finalist
2005 June Marcus Evans Men's Championship Finalist
2005 May Sarah Burrow Southwick Finalist
2004 August Tom Weston Compton Finalist
2004 April Philip Brabazon Southwick Semi-Finalist
2004 April Paul Castell Southwick Semi-Finalist
2004 April Louise Bradforth Southwick Winning
2004 April Chris Daniels Southwick Finalist
2003 July John Gibbons Easterns Winning
2003 June Chris Williams Budleigh Winning
2003 May Jonathan Lamb Southwick Finalist
2003 May David Magee Cheltenham Coles Finalist
2003 April Rutger Beijderwellen Southwick Winning
2002 July Tim Wilkins Roehampton Winning
2002 July Jeremy Dyer Easterns Finalist
2002 July Gary Bennett Roehampton Finalist
2002 June Paul Swaffield Edgbaston Finalist
2002 June Jonathan Kirby East Midlands Winning
2002 April Jenny Williams Southport Finalist
2001 August Richard White Compton Finalist
2001 June Ian Lines Budleigh Winning
2001 June Ailsa Lines Budleigh Finalist
2001 May Dave Mundy Southwick Finalist
2000 June Nick Evans East Midlands Finalist
2000 May Ed Duckworth Bristol Finalist
1999 July Matthew Burrow Open Championship Semi-Finalist
1999 April Peter Taylor Southport Finalist
1998 September Peter Trimmer South Of England Finalist
1998 August James Death Nottingham Winning
1998 June David Harrison-Wood East Midlands Finalist
1998 April Alan Linton Southport Finalist
1997 May Dave Kibble Cheltenham Coles Finalist
1997 May Adrian Wadley Bristol Finalist
1997 April Robin Brown Southport Finalist
1997 April Graham Gale Southwick Finalist
1996 June Roger Tribe East Midlands Winning
1996 June Lionel Tibble Edgbaston Winning
1996 April Terry Burge Southwick Finalist
1995 August Phil Eardley Bowdon Winning
1995 May Terry Ballard Bristol Finalist
1995 May Chris Patmore Bristol Winning
1994 August Martin Haggerston Surbiton Finalist
1994 June Ray Ransom Edgbaston Finalist
1994 June Ian Vincent Nottingham Winning
1994 June Brian Hallam Nottingham Finalist
1993 August Peter Dorke Budleigh Winning
1993 August Debbie Cornelius Northerns Finalist
1993 June Rick Davis Edgbaston Finalist
1993 April Adrian Saurin Southport Finalist
1992 September Kevin Carter Southport Finalist
1992 July Tom Coles Open Championship Semi-Finalist
1992 June Jeff Dawson Championship Of Surrey Winning
1992 June Francis Landor Championship Of Surrey Finalist
1991 June David Wiggins Harrow Winning
1991 June Chris Haslam Men's Championship Finalist
1991 May Laurence Latham Bristol Finalist
1991 May Alan Bogle Bristol Winning
1991 April Andrew Saurin Southport Finalist
1990 June David Goacher Bowdon Winning
1990 April Andrew Symons Southport Finalist


HelpUsing this website.

For results, news, reports, corrections, updates, etc. see contact the CA. As an anti-spam measure when not logged-in, # replaces @ in email addresses - click on the link as usual to send an email.

The CA will not share your personal details with any other organisation and undertakes to keep them confidential as described in our Security, Privacy, and Cookie Policies and Information.