hide menuhide menu CA Logo hide menuhide menu

Home > Press > News
CA Logo

Eights Selections (revised)

[<<] [>>]
23rd August 2005 (CA Official News)

John Gibbons has withdrawn, others are promoted as scheduled.

President's Cup Chairman's Salver Spencer Ell Cup Treasurer's Tankard Selectors' Weekend

Keith Aiton
Mark Avery
Chris Clarke
James Death
Robert Fulford
Dave Kibble
Jonathan Kirby
David Maugham

Matthew Burrow
David Goacher
Marcus Evans
Rutger Beijderwellen
Ian Lines
Chris Patmore
Robin Brown
Jeff Dawson

Jenny Williams
David Harrison-Wood
Paul Smith
Dave Mundy
Duncan Hector
Roger Jenkins
Sam Tudor
Michael Heap

Richard White
Jack Wicks
Chris Williams
Jerry Guest
Nick Parish
Chris Daniels
Sarah Burrow
Martin Murray

Gary Bennett
Philip Brabazon
Louise Bradforth
Kevin Carter
Ken Cooper
Andy Davies
Richard Dickson
Mark Gooding

Andrew Gregory
Gerard Healy
Nelson Morrow
Richard M Smith
Dave Trimmer
Ian Vincent
Tom Weston
Lawrence Whittaker

Reserves Reserves Reserves Reserves Reserves
by promotion by promotion by promotion

Gerard Healy
Jed Allen

David Mooney
Edward Dymock
Graham Gale
Peter Thompson
Dick Knapp
Collin Southern

Note that the President's Cup and Selectors' Weekend are in alphabetical order, others (including reserves) are in order of merit.

President's Cup Heaton Park 8-11 September
Chairman's Salver East Dorset (Parkstone) 8-11 September
Spencer Ell Cup Bowdon 7-11 September
Treasurer's Tankard Nottingham 7-11 September
Selectors' Weekend Surbiton 9-11 September

Click here for previous winners.


Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. The Croquet Association is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is the CA Office.