hide menuhide menu CA Logo hide menuhide menu


Search Site
Home > Press > News
CA Logo

Latest Croquet News

GC Elite Coaches Appointed

by Sarah Hayes [^]
12th December (CA Official News)

The Coaching Committee is delighted to announce the appointment of the first GC Elite Coaches.

Congratulations to all.

Rachel Rowe
Lionel Tibble
Cliff Jones
Stephen Mulliner
Tobi Savage
J-P Moberly

Nominations Invited Coaching Awards

by Sarah Hayes [^]
12th December (CA Official News)

Coach of the Year 2017

Nominations are invited for the 2017 Coach of the Year award.
We are looking for the person who is an established coach and has made a difference.
Dedicated, enthusiastic and has helped players improve.

The Lifetime Coaching Award

This award is for that someone really special who has made a considerable and significant contribution to coaching over a long period of time.

The Coaching Committee will be considering all nominations at their next meeting. If you know of someone you consider worthy of either of these awards, please send their name together with a suitable citation to Sarah Hayes caccommchair#gmail.com.
Nominations close on 31 January 2018.
More information on:-

Survey of Croquet Players now closed

by Dr Ian Vincent [^]
20th November (CA Official News)

The 2017 survey of croquet players has now closed: thanks to all those who completed it.

We have had an impressively large response to the survey, which was launched on 19th October - well beyond our target of 1000. We are now starting to analyze the results, with a final report being produced early in the New Year.


For results, news, reports, corrections, updates, etc. see contact the CA. As an anti-spam measure when not logged-in, # replaces @ in email addresses - click on the link as usual to send an email.

The CA will not share your personal details with any other organisation and undertakes to keep them confidential as described in our Security, Privacy, and Cookie Policies and Information.

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. The Croquet Association is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is Dave Kibble.